Search Community

Help Porting to GSAP from SVG Animation

laser_bang test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by laser_bang,

Hi all,

I looked for forum rules and couldn't find any, I hope this doesn't violate anything. I am an artist currently developing a project that relies on SVG animations. I am trying to port my animation code to use GSAP since SVG-native is starting to sag under my requirements.

Would someone very knowledgeable in GSAP be willing to answer some questions for me? Since the project isn't public yet I'd rather not post details about it publicly.

For context, I am an experienced coder, but am totally new to GSAP. I don't think it'll take more than a few minutes, I mostly just need to be pointed in the right direction in a general sense by someone who can help me really my optimize my specific use case (several thousand linked, simultaneous animations), I can write all the code and troubleshoot from there.

Again, hope this is okay. Thanks!

Hi @laser_bang welcome to the forum! 

You don't really need to share your project details, we love minimal demos which  are just some coloured divs with a few lines of GSAP to get the idea across.

Sure we be willing to answer your questions, but we have found that without any code it will be hard to pinpoint your question correctly and usually with a minimal demo most users get an answer within the first reply, saves everyone time, so if you could share some code that would be amazing.

You can also request for the topic to be deleted after your question has been answered. I never had it seen requested before, but I'm sure that is not a problem.

• Like 1

Thank you for the thoughtful reply! I can ask some general questions, which I think will be enough, because my questions are more conceptual rather than "why isn't this prototype working?"