Search Community

ScrollTrigger - Fade In - Out

Degendev test
Moderator Tag

Hi!

I'm quite new to GSAP and have been busy all day trying to get something work.
I use the <main> element as my wrapper for all of my sections, what I would like to have is that every heading (in this case)

will fade in when the right section is in view (based on scroll position).

The <main> in this case is pinned, but it's bugging out. it doesn't seem to be pinned as my header does, it's partly pushed down and the headings are not fading in and out.

I've seen multiple demos and tried working it out but I can;t get it to work, any help is appreciated!

See the Pen PoReGBE by degendev (@degendev) on CodePen

• Degendev changed the title to ScrollTrigger - Fade In - Out

I'm not entirely sure what you're trying to do there, but if you're going to pin the container of a trigger element, you need to define that as a pinnedContainer: 

See the Pen dymeJMo?editors=0010 by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen

Here's a simplified one (it may not be helpful):

See the Pen XWEqVXO?editors=0110 by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen

Does that clear things up?

Hi @GreenSock

First of all, thanks for your reply!

I think my initial description wasn't clear enough, what I'm trying to achieve is the following.
I want my main wrapper to be pinned, so as the user scrolls down and reached the main wrapper pin it.
After that I currently have 2 sections in my example, both sections contain a headline.
Once the user hits the first section (100% of screenheight) and the user starts scrolling down, the headline within that section should fade in and out relative to it's scrolled position in said section.

e.g: first 25% scroll is fading in, 50% is full opacity, last 25% scrolll is fading out the heading.