Search Community

XMLLoader and Gaia

Anks test
Moderator Tag

Hey there!

So I'm new to greensock's XMLLoader as well as Gaia but what I want to do is I want to load all my assets on my page on the main class file when the page is first loading. That way the user doesnt have to wait for the items/images to load once they get onto my page. Now I have a site.xml which looks like this from gaia.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

and I have another XML document called port.xml that looks like this.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?> 

Now my main class file which loads the site.xml looks like this as of right now...

public class Main extends GaiaMain
{		

public function Main()
	{
		super();
		siteXML = "xml/site.xml";
	}
	override protected function onAddedToStage(event:Event):void
	{
		stage.align = StageAlign.TOP_LEFT;
		stage.scaleMode = StageScaleMode.NO_SCALE;
		super.onAddedToStage(event);
	}

}
}

and I currently have my port.xml being loaded on my port.as page. So when the user clicks on the link to goto the port.as it loads it there. I'm trying to figure out how I can load the port.xml basically when the site is loading for the first time but still be able to access the assets in the port.as so I can apply them on the stage.

Sorry for the length of the message, hopefully someone can help me out! Thanks :)

Any help ? :(

To clarify a bit I need to be able to load this...

queue = new XMLLoader("xml/port.xml",{name:"xmlDoc", maxConnections:1, estimatedBytes:5000, onComplete:queueCompleteHandler, onChildComplete:imageCompleteHandler});
queue.load();

in my Main.as class with the other site.xml. Than I need to be able to access the data from my port.as page/class.