Search Community

Vertical Image Slider with changing Text

MikelTheSaiyan test
Moderator Tag

Hello everyone,
This is my first time writing in this forum and I have only recently started using GSAP.

I have a requirement in a project and am stuck. I hope you can help me.

Similar to the codpen example below, I have a vertical image slider. Each image also has a text, which can be of different lengths.

As in the example mentioned, I would like the text to be displayed or exchanged for the corresponding image. In addition, however, the image should run across the entire width of the screen and the text should be positioned centrally above it.

So that the text can always be read, it should also have a white background, which should be fixed in the middle.

Do you have any ideas on how I can implement this with GSAP?

3-on-second-slide.jpg

2-on-scroll.jpg

1-on-start-position.jpg

See the Pen 34482ffeae2fb5872d117934fcff705c by akapowl (@akapowl) on CodePen

Hi @MikelTheSaiyan and welcome to the GSAP forums!

Without a minimal demo, it's very difficult to troubleshoot; the issue could be caused by CSS, markup, a third party library, a 3rd party script, etc. Would you please provide a very simple CodePen or Stackblitz that illustrates the issue? 

Please don't include your whole project. Just some colored <div> elements and the GSAP code is best. See if you can recreate the issue with as few dependancies as possible. Start minimal and then incrementally add code bit by bit until it breaks. Usually people solve their own issues during this process! If not, at least we have a reduced test case which greatly increases your chances of getting a relevant answer.

See the Pen aYYOdN by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen

that loads all the plugins. Just click "fork" at the bottom right and make your minimal demo

Using a framework/library like React, Vue, Next, etc.?