Search Community

Change pinned horizontal scroll to vertical scroll when scroll back to top

Arunkrs test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by GreenSock,

Welcome to the forums, @Arunkrs. Are you saying that after you scroll past that section, you want it to remain stuck to the right side, not moving horizontally back to where it started? So it would become impossible for the user to get back to where they started (at least in that horizontally-moving part)? If so, that's highly unusual and as a user, I'd find that quite frustrating but with enough custom code it probably is doable. I just want to make sure I'm understanding your goal correctly first. 

Thank you for reply @GreenSock.

Yes, you got it right. I want the page to scroll vertically when I scroll page from bottom to top instead of horizontal scroll for that particular section.

I tried using gsap.reverse(pin:false). I'm a beginner & I don't know how to do it.

• Solution
46 minutes ago, Arunkrs said:

I want the page to scroll vertically when I scroll page from bottom to top instead of horizontal scroll for that particular section.

I'm still not confident we're on the same page - you said "scroll vertically instead of horizontally" but it never "scrolled" horizontally to begin with. It always scrolled vertically, but during part of the vertical scroll, it pinned that section and animated it horizontally. So the behavior you are describing creates logic issues...