Search Community

Having an issue with flex/height

qlpo test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by GreenSock,

Hello,

I am new to gsap and I am having on issue. 
On my website I use tailwindcss and I have a main layout for my pages. Instead of using "fixed" position for my headers/navigations I am using "flex-1" (flex: 1 1 0%; in normal css) on my main content with an overflow-scroll so my headers/navigations remain as if they were "fixed" at the top but the content is scrollable. You can refer to the CodePen.

However in order for my layout to work I need to add "h-screen" (height: 100vh; in normal css) to the main element, but when I do so then the gsap animations don't work anymore.. They only work when I add "min-h-screen" (min-height: 100vh; normal css) on my main element.

BTW I did not make those animations I copied them from examples I found for a quick demo.

Thank you.

**EDIT:

I have found how to target a container scroll I had to use "scroller:".
Now the problem is that the scroll is somehow "buggy" sometimes, especially when I scroll back up the container is tweaking and unpinning from top/bottom

See the Pen QWdeKRy by akc4 (@akc4) on CodePen

Edited by qlpo
fixed one issue now I have a problem with the container.

7 hours ago, qlpo said:

**EDIT:

I have found how to target a container scroll I had to use "scroller:".
Now the problem is that the scroll is somehow "buggy" sometimes, especially when I scroll back up the container is tweaking and unpinning from top/bottom

I'm not clear on exactly what you're asking here - would you mind providing the most minimal demo possible (strip out everything you possibly can, only leaving the essentials to show the issue at hand)? I didn't notice any strange "buggy" behavior or unpinning, etc., but I'm sure I'm just misunderstanding something. We'd love to help with any GSAP-specific questions. 

9 hours ago, GreenSock said: