Search Community

TweenMax Bezier onComplete Not Working

xparrot test
Moderator Tag

I'm new to green sock, but very well versed in Flash and ActionScript. I cannot for the life of my get an onComplete to work. Here is my code, maybe I have it in the wrong place?: 

function RedWineBounce04(event:TweenEvent):void
{
	TweenMax.to(mcRedWines, tweenSpeedBounce, {bezier:{type:"quadratic", values:[{x:X_02_RedWines, y:Y_02_RedWines}, {x:(X_02_RedWines+BounceDistance), y:(Y_02_RedWines-BounceDisplacement)}, {x:(X_02_RedWines+125), y:Y_02_RedWines}], ease:Linear.easeNone, onComplete:MadeIt}});
	X_02_RedWines = X_02_RedWines + 125;
	function MadeIt(event:TweenEvent):void
	{
		trace("Made It");
	}

}

Hi and welcome to the GreenSock forums.

It appears you have your onComplete and ease property as part of the object that gets passed to the BezierPlugin. You just need to move them outside that object as shown below

TweenMax.to(mcRedWines, tweenSpeedBounce, {bezier:{type:"quadratic", values:[{x:X_02_RedWines, y:Y_02_RedWines}, {x:(X_02_RedWines+BounceDistance), y:(Y_02_RedWines-BounceDisplacement)}, {x:(X_02_RedWines+125), y:Y_02_RedWines}]},
ease:Linear.easeNone, onComplete:MadeIt});

That error has to do with the fact that your madeIt() function is expecting a TweenEvent and its not getting one.

Your error does though confirm that madeIt() is being called now.

When using callbacks like onComplete a TweenEvent is not passed to the callback.

You need to use onCompleteListener as listed in the docs (which is different than onComplete)

onCompleteListener : Function [AS3 only] - A function that should be called (and passed an event parameter) each time the tween completes. Identical to onComplete except that the function will always be passed an event parameter whose target property points to the tween. It's the same as doing myTween.addEventListener("complete", myFunction);. Unless you need the event parameter, it's better/faster to use onComplete.