Search Community

ScrollSmoother interfering with image comparison

denisholc7 test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by Rodrigo,

Hi, 
I am a beginner and I'm trying to learn GSAP.

i tried gsap-trial and scrollsmoother. It works well but the issue is that the image will disappear and appear at the bottom (or top if I scroll back to top). I tried ot set data-smooth to false but it doesn't really help. And I am talking about that one.

So now the only solution is to disable the ScrollSmoother, unless someone else knows the solution? Thank you

Hi @denisholc7 and welcome to the GSAP Forums!

Without a minimal demo, it's very difficult to troubleshoot; the issue could be caused by CSS, markup, a third party library, a 3rd party script, etc. Would you please provide a very simple CodePen or Stackblitz that illustrates the issue? 

Please don't include your whole project. Just some colored <div> elements and the GSAP code is best. See if you can recreate the issue with as few dependencies as possible. Start minimal and then incrementally add code bit by bit until it breaks. Usually people solve their own issues during this process! If not, at least we have a reduced test case which greatly increases your chances of getting a relevant answer.

See the Pen aYYOdN by GreenSock (@GreenSock) on CodePen

that loads all the plugins. Just click "fork" at the bottom right and make your minimal demo

Using a framework/library like React, Vue, Next, etc.? 

CodePen isn't always ideal for these tools, so here are some Stackblitz starter templates that you can fork and import the gsap-trial NPM package for using any of the bonus plugins: 

Please share the StackBlitz link directly to the file in question (where you've put the GSAP code) so we don't need to hunt through all the files. 

Once we see an isolated demo, we'll do our best to jump in and help with your GSAP-specific questions. 

• Like 1