Search Community

How to increase the div (#container) width while reaching the div while scrolling to bottom

amshath dharama test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by mvaneijgen,

Hi @amshath dharama welcome to the forum!

What have you tried already? We love to see what you can come up with, that way we can see your thought process and thus better help you. 

If you need help getting started check out these awesome starter guides:

Just a tip, I would give the element you want to animate the final width you want it to have, eg 90vw. And then use the scale property to animate .from() scale: 0.7 (ish). I would first focus on the animation before worrying about ScrollTrigger. Just post back here when you're stuck with the GSAP code you've tried and we're happy to take a look and point you in the right direction! 

• Like 1

Hi @mvaneijgen,
First I want to thanks for your valuable comment which almost help me to understand, since I'm new to this tech, your comment help me lot,
so far I have triggered the animation while scroll to bottom and now trying  revert the element to it's actual state while scrolling up, I have saved my latest changes , that would be great if you can have a look on my code and give me some feedbacks and please guide me I'm going something wrong to when scrolling up 

thanks again, 

• Solution

Great job! Looking good already! Check out the toggleActions on the docs, that is what I think you need (I've add them to the pen below) https://greensock.com/docs/v3/Plugins/ScrollTrigger