Search Community

Fix Ending & Animate text depending on scrolled Image

Yannick_SG test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by mvaneijgen,

Hello community,

I'm a complete beginner, but have implemented a vertical scroll on my Website (Scroll down to the end of the page).

Currently, there are still placeholder images, but soon there will be 8 images, each representing one layer of a mat, we are selling soon. That's why I want to scroll through the images.

I would be thankful, if someone could help me with 2 things:

1. Probably simple to solve, but I can't: Scrolling down through the images works fine. But when I reverse my animation by scrolling back up, there is a short "entry/exit" animation. I use Elementor, I couldn't really copy it in CodePen, but I made a short video here: Loom Video I just want to neatly switch between the normal website scrolling and image scrolling in the section.

2. On the right side, there are 8 textboxes, each with the class "description-1", "description-2", etc. My goal is to highlight one text at the time, which is linked to the image. So if Image 3 is visible, text 3 should be highlighted. I tried a lot to solve it, but I just can't get the hang of it.

This is my current code:

<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/gsap/3.9.1/gsap.min.js"></script>
<script src="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/gsap/3.9.1/ScrollTrigger.min.js"></script>

<script>
    document.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', (event) => {

gsap.registerPlugin(ScrollTrigger);
        gsap.set(".panel", { zIndex: (i, target, targets) => targets.length - i });

var images = gsap.utils.toArray(".panel:not(:last-of-type)");

console.log(images);

const tl = gsap.timeline({
            scrollTrigger: {
                trigger: "#animation-section",
                markers: true,
                pin: true,
                start: () => "top top",
                end: () => "+=" + (images.length + 1) * window.innerHeight,