Search Community

Start and End markers are offsetted from the trigger, scrolltrigger

iamruletik test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by Rodrigo,

Hi everyone! I'm also a noob to gsap and scrolltriger. And I encountered a problem with scrolltrigger. I have 3 animations on my website https://units-update.webflow.io/. Each uses scrolltriger. First 2 are working great. But when I get to the 3 animation i see that "start" and "end"  markers are in wrong places.

image.thumb.png.20f422181c8a44f81bfb17af74308a18.png

so as you see in screenshot I have div "#locations-slider" which way below than "start" marker is.

my code actually is quite simple

gsap.to("#locations-slider",{
      scrollTrigger: {
        trigger: '#locations-slider',
        start: 'top top',
        toggleActions: "play none none reverse",
        scrub: 0.6,
        markers: true,
      },
  	xPercent: -70,
  });

but whe n I resize window it repositions where it should be
image.thumb.png.1ad13c1c19633075ad643389b3348ad9.png

What it could possibly can be? I've tried change layout, delete other animations, but no luck. Tried put Scrolltrigger.refresh();
I also checked this topic 

but it doesn't help

PS: Here I checked site with devtools. And strangely I found layout shift when I reload page from this place and not from the start.

Please guys help me, i'm miserable :)

Hello @iamruletik

welcome to the GreenSock forum :-)

To get quick and helpful answers here, I advise you to first create an account on CodePen. Then post your CodePen and describe what you want to do.

Secondly, I would advise you to learn the basics of frontend development (HTML, CSS, JS). If you use tools like Webflow you will get fast results but you will never understand 100% what is going on under the hood.

• Like 1

• Solution

Hi,