Search Community

trying not to go outside panel

sunirmalya test
Moderator Tag

Go to solution Solved by GSAP Helper,

Sorry i am a real noob (this is my first project) but i have been having trouble trying to understand what is going on

i have plagiarized a template that has a menu top left and then home and 5 panels 

My problem is i cant figure out how to keep everything inside a panel especially when i resize the screen .. i am trying to make a website that is very mobile friendly and i have seen that mostly you dont seem to have create 2 lots of code but rather as the window becomes smaller the content still stays within the smaller screen. Mine just move outside

Also i would like to understand what is going wrong with my scrolltrigger. Eventually i would like to fade the pics out as i scroll and fade new pics in but nothing seems to be happening for me to play with..

Last but not least and i know this was somewhere in the tutorials but i cant find it again, i would like this animation to happen every time i go to the page not just when i reload the site..

Sorry so many questions, so little understanding

See the Pen bGMEPOg by sunirmalya (@sunirmalya) on CodePen

• Solution

One problem for sure is that you're making one of the common mistakes - nesting multiple ScrollTriggers inside tweens in a timeline. That's logically impossible to have the timeline's playhead control the tween AND the scrollbar's position ALSO control the playhead (they could be going in very different places).