Search Community

Add easing to deltaY?

RobbieC test
Moderator Tag

So i'm new to GSAP, I just started using it two weeks ago. I've spent a lot of that time reading through the forums and documents. I'm looking to add easing to my page scrolling. Kind of like what @OSUblake posted here: 

But i'm trying to apply it to the entire site, without having to have it in a fixed container with a set height. I've tried it and I didn't have any luck with what my end goal is with my project (I have way to many moving parts).  The best way to explain/show you guys what im trying to achieve is using this site as an example: https://www.reformcollective.com/ It looks like they are using tween and possibly something like scrollmagic, but I cant figure out how they were able to add the smooth page scrolling "easing". It looks like they were able to do it with out "scroll hijacking" or having a negative user experience. If you scroll their entire site, when you get to the 2nd section they have it stop scrolling Y and start scrolling X, but they are able to keep the same smooth scroll effect as your continuously scrolling with the mousewheel and all the transitions are smooth.

My project is very similar to their site. I'm using TimelineMax with ScrollMagic to create different animations and pins, like on this demo you guys provided and like on the above site I talked about. 

If I need to create a codepen I can, it will just take sometime to build. I'm creating this project for a private client so I cant breach the confidentiality agreement I have with them. 

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy.

Thanks,

Robbie