Search Community

WordPress Help for GSAP Newbie

Fox1 test
Moderator Tag

Hello  ...

I desperately need help before going insane!  Can anyone help me please? Pretty Please.....

I am a newbie to GSAP and need help with WordPress integration.

I have done the following..

1. Added a functions.php file within my child theme to enqueue the JS script (I used  the CDN link).
  2. Created a 'custom-gsap-scripts.js' folder within my child theme

What do I need to do next to get GSAP working on my Wordpress site?  This is where I am lost...

Any help would be great!

Many thanks for your quick reply Zach.

I am running  Wordpress and GSAP on my local machine (although I am also connected to the internet).

Should I be downloading all the GSAP files, rather than trying to connect via the CDN?

This is the error I am getting in the Chrome Dev tools:

JQMIGRATE: Migrate is installed, version 1.4.1
gsap-scripts.js:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
DevTools failed to parse SourceMap: chrome-extension://cfhdojbkjhnklbpkdaibdccddilifddb/include.preload.js.map
DevTools failed to parse SourceMap: chrome-extension://cfhdojbkjhnklbpkdaibdccddilifddb/include.postload.js.map
DevTools failed to parse SourceMap: http://writer.test/wp-content/plugins/elementor/assets/lib/swiper/swiper.min.js.map

I don't know if this is enough info?

8 minutes ago, Fox1 said:

gsap-scripts.js:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)

This is all the information that we need! It means that the path to the gsap-scripts.js file is incorrect. You need to correct path to the file.

Based on the first post maybe it should be named custom-gsap-scripts.js instead of gsap-scripts.js? That's a complete guess since we can't see your files or the error for ourselves.