Search Community

Pre-sales questions

strausslin test
Moderator Tag

Warning: Please note

This thread was started before GSAP 3 was released. Some information, especially the syntax, may be out of date for GSAP 3. Please see the GSAP 3 migration guide and release notes for more information about how to update the code to GSAP 3's syntax. 

Hi Guys,

I am new in GSAP, just registered few minutes ago.. I found GSAP after a long reserach looking for a tool to help with some, not so complex animations, that  I want to add to my project (Online store)... for what I´ve seen GSAP will do the trick.. and much more. ..!

I did not see any section for pre-sales questions, so that´s why I posted it here.. not sure if that´s permitted.

I have few of questions about GSAP :

- Download button - what do I actually get when I download.. if I haven´t purchased any license at all.

- Couldn´t find the place or link to ask for the price of a permanent license.

- The code (html/js) generated when using GSAP is 100% open.. I mean, no hidden or locked line codes

- GSAP can be used  with any operating system (Win/OS).

- Minimum version compatibility for major browsers IE, Chrome, FireFox.

Thanks,

Pascale

Hi Pascale and welcome to the GreenSock forums.

I'll try to give you the best possible answers, I'm sure Carl and/or Jack will be able to add a bit to this.

The download button gives you access to what you can download for free. This includes the main core of GSAP like TweenLite, TweenMax, TimelineLite, TimelineMax and a bunch of plugins. Actually it'll be shorter to type which plugins/tools you don't get, these are the DrawSVG Plugin, Physics 2D plugin, ThrowProps Plugin, ScrambleText plugin and the SplitText tool. You get all the rest of the toolset with the download button, which also points to the CDN links of every of those tools.