Search Community

Go to solution Solved by Rodrigo,

Hello GreenSock!💚

I'm a beginner in the gsap. I have an issue with the animated footer when I use the ScrollTrigger in my project.
Everything works well, before the situation when the content height is changed.

I created a small example that demonstrates this issue:  This CodeSandBox.

Steps to find the issue:

1. Comment out markers in the App.js.
  2. Scroll to the end of the page.
  3. You will see animation works great.
  4. Then, you need to refresh the page and change the input to something like "1...2...3".
  5. Check the footer again. You will see that animation not working.

If test this with enabled markers I see the start placed out from the page. I tried to fix that with ScrollTrigger.refresh() in the onChange, also I tried different ScrollTrigger methods. But this anyway not what I expected. The expected animation should work regardless of page size. How can I resolve this issue?

Thanks, a lot!
Hideakimaru

Hi

I'm on my phone now so I can't check your demo, but based on the description this sounds more like a CSS issue. Have you tried your layout without Scrolltrigger? Basically the issue could be that there's no enough scrolling space available to trigger the animation and having the markers kind of fixes that.

Another option could be that you have your Scrolltrigger instances created in a different order than they appear in the screen. Maybe try to check when all the images are loaded before creating the Scrolltrigger instances or refresh them afterwards. Also you can check if the sort() method helps:

https://gsap.com/docs/v3/Plugins/ScrollTrigger/static.sort()

Sorry I can't be of more assistance 

Happy Tweening!

Hello Rodrigo,

Thank you for your quick response.😊

Also you can check if the sort() method helps